High School English/Language Arts

Welcome to high school English at Georgia Cyber Academy (GCA)! The English Department is excited to be working with you this year in your English course. Be sure to log in to the Online High School (OHS), read course announcements, and check email daily!

Department Vision

The English Department endeavors to arm students with the skills to become effective communicators and lifelong learners.

Courses Offered

• 9th Grade Literature & Composition
• American Literature & Composition
• AP® Language & Composition
• Creative Writing
• Film Studies & Theater
• Gothic Literature
• Journalism
• Multicultural Literature & Composition
• Public Speaking
• World Literature & Composition

English Department Resources

EasyBib
Bibliography/works cited generator

Georgia Department of Education EOCT Information

Grammar Bytes
Grammar practice worksheets and quizzes

Guide to Grammar and Writing
Grammar help by topic with quizzes

Son of Citation Machine
Bibliography/works cited generator

The Purdue Online Writing Lab
Writing, research, and grammar help

USA Test Prep
Students will be provided with log-in information. This site is used to help prep for End of Course (EOC) tests.

English/Language Arts Department Directory

Main Line: 404.334.4790

Name Email Ext.
Laura Beckham lbeckham@gacyber.org 2643
Holly Bishop hbishop@gacyber.org 2141
Laura Burch llowndes@gacyber.org 2248
Angie Chambliss achambliss@gacyber.org 2250
Morgan Clawson mclawson@gacyber.org 2645
Elise Crow mcrow@gacyber.org 2221
Jenny Cruse jcruse@gacyber.org 862
Heather Davis hedavis@gacyber.org 2089
Lauren Davis ldavis@gacyber.org 2252
Miranda Gastiaburo mgastiaburo@gacyber.org 545
Leslie Gilbert legilbert@gacyber.org 2226
Addie Hamilton mhamilton@gacyber.org 2261
Kellie Henderson keparker@gacyber.org 2216
Lisa Herring lherring@gacyber.org 552
Barrie Jarrett ajarrett@gacyber.org 2093
Vanessa Leffler vleffler@gacyber.org 2686
Stacie Loewe srustinloewe@gacyber.org 2202
Maria McCardle bmccardle@gacyber.org 573
Ashley Moller amoller@gacyber.org 845
Sarah Moody samoody@gacyber.org 2086
Andrea Patrick apatrick@gacyber.org 2085
Beth Pitman bpitman@gacyber.org 2116
Kate Potts kpotts@gacyber.org 599
Karen Smith karsmith@gacyber.org 2117
Jessica Tatro jtatro@gacyber.org 2295
Amy Whitener awhitener@gacyber.org 2122

*Department Chair

 

English/Language Arts Department Leads

Name Email Ext.
Jennifer Jarrell jjarrell@gacyber.org 558
Jill Wright jwright@gacyber.org 621