High School Math

Welcome to the Georgia Cyber Academy (GCA) High School Math Department. We are eager to provide our students with the highest quality learning experience. Our teachers employ a variety of opportunities and strategies to meet the differentiated needs of our learners.

Department Vision

Our department supports the school's vision of a "holistic approach of rigorous standards, a commitment to individualized learning paths…"

Courses Offered

• Foundations of Algebra
• Algebra I
• Accelerated Algebra I/Geometry A
• Geometry
• Accelerated Geometry B/Algebra II
• Algebra II​
• Advanced Mathematical Decision Making
• Pre-Calculus
• Accelerated Pre-Calculus
• AP® Statistics
• AP® Calculus AB
• SAT/ACT Preparation

High School Math Resources

Georgia State Math Standards
The Georgia Department of Education site contains standards for all math courses.

Georgia Milestones End of Course (EOC) Assessment Guides
Guides acquaint students and parents with the EOC structure and content for Algebra I and Analytic Geometry.

Khan Academy
Great math videos and practice skills to help improve math skills.

USA Test Prep
Great resource for videos and practice activities for EOC review.

Site ID: gacyber
Username: Student ID Number
Password: your first name as it is listed in K12 followed by the last three digits of your K12 student ID (e.g., Jim032)

Math Department Directory

Main Line: 404.334.4790

Name Email Ext.
Dottie Browner dbrawner@gacyber.org 819
Audrey Callahan acallahan@gacyber.org 689
Radcliffe Campbell rcampbell@gacyber.org 969
Leslie Clark lclark@gacyber.org 525
Deb Cleland dcleland@gacyber.org 1054
Denise Delk ddelk@gacyber.org 2253
Latrecia Dockery ldockery@gacyber.org 536
Stephanie Fleming sfleming@gacyber.org 543
Tracey Greenfield tgreenfield@gacyber.org 173
Crystal Hall chall@gacyber.org 988
Kelly Hanna* khanna@gacyber.org 600
Terri Hixson thixson@gacyber.org 946
Danny Holland dholland@gacyber.org 818
Renne Hottle rhottle@gacyber.org 556
Teresa Hunsucker thunsucker@gacyber.org 198
Jessica Jenkins jjenkins@gacyber.org 931
Allison Lee alee@gacyber.org 567
Debra Newsome dnewsome@gacyber.org 2125
Amanda Parker aparker@gacyber.org 964
Chelsie Powell cpowell@gacyber.org 2649
Jill Rodman jrodman@gacyber.org 2693
Allison Stanley astanley@gacyber.org 2691
Joy Stewart jstewart@gacyber.org 2660
Ben Stready bstready@gacyber.org  
Felicia Thrash fthrash@gacyber.org 1026

*Department Chair

 

Math Department Leads

Name Email Ext.
Cathy Harper caharper@gacyber.org 451
David Moore mimoore@gacyber.org 2235